Is it worth consider to downgrade from m11 to m9p in 2023?

hunglephotography

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello everyone. 

i was new to leica back last few months. Finance was not my concern initially so i joint leica with a new openbox m11. 

after few months with the m11 i kindda want to sell it and get m11 but still hesitating a bit about its pros and cons of both camera. 

m11:

- what i dont like: the color and had to work a lots more in pp to correct color and remove color cast. freeze occasionally even after update firmware to 2.0.1. Recently updated to 2.0.2 but hasn’t test it yet. I hope it can fix it. 

- what i like which not available on m9p: live view is clear to check the photo, i never shoot film so I’m still learning how to get correct exposure manually without liveview. Fotos for quick photos transferring. But since i have to put it in lightroom for pp. it’s not really a pros if i want to get the best photo 

m9p: 

why i want it: color. I have researched a lots and find its color is always something everyone desire. I would love to have good jpeg which i dont have to pp for too long. i dont shoot like a machine gun so buffer time and 2 frames continuous dont bother me. 

as experienced as you guys, can you give me some advise? Its quite tempting right now as i can spend the extra money after tradeoff to get an used summilux. 

many thanks. 
cheer and have a nice week ahead

6 hours ago, hunglephotography said:

Hello everyone. 

i was new to leica back last few months. Finance was not my concern initially so i joint leica with a new openbox m11. 

after few months with the m11 i kindda want to sell it and get m11 but still hesitating a bit about its pros and cons of both camera. 

m11:

- what i dont like: the color and had to work a lots more in pp to correct color and remove color cast. freeze occasionally even after update firmware to 2.0.1. Recently updated to 2.0.2 but hasn’t test it yet. I hope it can fix it.