What camera bag are you using?

kivis

I’ve been carrying an Oberwerth Boulevard 13 for several years now.  It’s a lightweight, sturdy bag that has plenty of room.  I don’t foresee myself trading it in for many more years, but that’s probably because I paid waaaaaaaaaay too much for it!  

• Like 1

hi, Billingham Hadley pro, and a 555 when i need to carry more items.

I'm in summer now, and i want to bring a camera to the beach, but i need a more sand protected bag, i don't know what to do, may be some ziplocks do the trick....

• Like 1

The same bag I used for everything else, a small Berghaus backpack that cost about £25 when I got mine pre-Covid (they want £44 for it now).

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Berghaus-Twnty4Seven-Plus-Backpack-20/dp/B09CVLCFDN

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Inside, camera bodies are stuffed in small bags from CCS or Kata (brands that no longer exist), smaller cameras and lenses are usually in pouches from Zing (which are now hard to get in the UK). I generally only bother with a 'proper' camera bag for larger SLR gear, usually a Crumpler backpack (from the old range, back when I think they sold the Australian style gear everywhere - Crumpler Europe is now a separate company with a different range of bags).

• Like 2

• Like 2

I'm using the small Havana Bag from RocknRoll. Tiny but surprisingly capacious. I especially like the rather rustic look; it is clearly handmade.

• Like 5

Are we supposed to only have a single camera bag?  If so, I'm doing so much wrong.  My daily bag when carrying an M10, Voigt 21mm, Voigt 35mm and Voigt 50mm is a Domke F-8.  If I'm carrying more stuff plus camera gear or I'm in incliment weather, it'll get put into a Billingham Hadley Pro 2020.

If I start lugging around my Nikon Z setup, there could be a Thinktank Retro 7 or a MindShift Backlight 18l if I'm carrying a big telephoto.