Criticism and pleasant photography

FMB

Advertisement (gone after registration)

As an old amateur I've the advantage to leader my own club of fans: my wife, my sons and daughters and few more people. When I post an image I certainly prefer an objective and educated criticism than more eloquent tributes. I've learned that the most of my images are not the masterpieces I thought would be when I took them. They are only medium quality images and from time to time one of them is much better than the others. Then I'm proud of myself. But I am not a professional and may be if I were I would be less objective or at least I would be more concerned by a bad opinion about my pictures.

In general terms I agree (with ought establishing a precedent) with Rohne, Stami and others thinking that if we post images in the Forum we must accept criticism, even the pros who must recognize that nobody is free of doing something wrong.

But I wanted to say, because I think I can exercise the right to give my opinion as the rules of the Forum allow, that may of us believe in pleasant photography (a sample jointed). That means: it is not necessary longhaired fellows, terrifying images, ragged people, hunger, dirty urban sights, etc. Certainly all this circumstances are spread all over the world, but I always thought that it is more difficult to catch a pretty face of a girl loving her boyfriend that an ugly and dirty face of a beggar. As it's easier to write a fiction telling the story of some miss fortuned fighting against the behaviour of their cruel parents, all of them ill etc, etc, than another talking about normal family living normal events. OK, people must know how unfair is the world and somebody has to do the job to show it as it is.