Leica SL2 vs Panasonic Cameras

benjaminit

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello everyone,
I would like to first introduce myself. I am an amateur photographer who has always been into the Fujifilm system in recent years. Last year I started trying Full frame and bought a Panasonic S5, which I have to say, I am delighted and it is my favorite camera, compared to others that I own, such as the Fuji GFX50S ii, the X-T5 and some Lumix 4/3 microphone. The fact is that I have had the opportunity to buy a Leica SL2 at a very good price. I would like to know if any of you have taken this step, from Full Frame from Panasonic to Leica. My intention i just only have a system, the L-mount Full Frame system
Thank you so much for your help

Ben

SL2 is a fantastic camera, but just more pixels which won’t make a difference in your photography, whilst losing some useful features might not be enough to make you put your S5 on the shelf. 

I do not have both camera's.
Given the cost difference, it makes sense keeping both, at least for a while. The SL2 will probably please you most of the time, and on occasion you can switch back to the S5.
I see that size and weight of the S5 will always be an advantage.

In case you do not like the SL2, you could always sell it again for about the same price.

Is there a difference between the Leica and Panasonic wrt the sensor stack? Does the panasonic have microlenses and perform the same as the SL1/2.. for M lenses? I had the SL2 and it performed very well with M lenses.

Advertisement (gone after registration)

50 minutes ago, DrM said:

Is there a difference between the Leica and Panasonic wrt the sensor stack? Does the panasonic have microlenses and perform the same as the SL1/2.. for M lenses? I had the SL2 and it performed very well with M lenses.