Need help.....can't see anything in my boring home town

AussieQ

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have reached a low spot.....lost complete interest in my local home town. I live in a very small rural town in NSW, Australia.

Nothing interests me anymore here. I cant travel at the moment and so am stuck here. 

How do you get around the photographers lull, losing the mojo and drive to see something of value locally. 

Anyone else in this captive portal of creative stress?

• Like 3

It’s all about it being so familiar to you. I can imagine plenty of pictures to take of a small rural Australian town, because I have not been there. If you came to a small English seaside town I expect you would find plenty to photograph. So we both need to find something new or different to take. I have been photographing the breakwater on the beach for more than 60 years, the sand on the beach changes with every tide. Get something good occasionally. Hope you find some new angle/detail you haven’t seen before.

post a few pictures, I won’t have seen them before.

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, Pyrogallol said:

It’s all about it being so familiar to you. I can imagine plenty of pictures to take of a small rural Australian town, because I have not been there. If you came to a small English seaside town I expect you would find plenty to photograph. So we both need to find something new or different to take. I have been photographing the breakwater on the beach for more than 60 years, the sand on the beach changes with every tide. Get something good occasionally. Hope you find some new angle/detail you haven’t seen before.

post a few pictures, I won’t have seen them before.

Thank you for the reply. I agree, the local surrounds have been in my eyes for 50 years and I have just lost the sight to see anything new and exciting.

• Like 1

Advertisement (gone after registration)