The one problem with the Leica M-E

Timmyjoe

Advertisement (gone after registration)

When I bring it along, I don't use my M3 and M6 as much.  Guess it's laziness, or old age, but when I'm traveling and I just bring my film Leicas, they seem to be all I need.  But when I also bring along the M-E, the film Leicas seem to spend most of their time in the camera bag.

Maybe it's that whole instant gratification thing.

Laziness is a very common ailment. I'm a world renowned practicing expert in it :).

Film and digital bring different kinds of gratifications and preferances for those that use both and choice can vary greatly depending on shooting circumstances and goals of picture taking.

Dave (D&A)

Edited by DandA

Hi Tim, for me it's the opposite and now I like to take my time to shoot.

No inflations in "burst" images
No more trouble with sensor or dust
Finished "smooth" and "pixelated" images. I love grain of film :)
My 2 M digital cameras remain mostly at home in my bag Billingham or use

as backup. 

Best

Henry

Edited by Doc Henry

For me it is a time restaraint issue mostly. Film bodies and digital are in the bag on holiday. Digital only in the evening after work for example when I am still too much in the fast paced rithm of the digital age, unable to slow down enough to enjoy film. 

To me, they are both enjoyable in their own way. 

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Oh boy, you touched a sensitive spot. I'm going on vacation with my six year-old son and I have been trying to figure out what to bring. I have an M7, and MP, an M9, and an MM. I also have a Fuji GF670 that's on top of my list for travel.