Seeking Long term user experiences with on the s007?

yudafu2

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi everyone,

Can I get your input on your experiences with the 007? How do you like it after a period of use? Are you disappointed or frustrated?

I have been using a s2p for 5 years, and have 35, 70, and 120 lenses. I loved the S camera mostly because of the lenses. The 120 is my favorite lens of all time for portraits. The lenses are what kept me in the system. I bought the Fuji gfx 50s and used it for a year on the side. I like the Fuji sensor, the aspect ratio 4:3 is more versatile,  and the User interface is surprisingly easy to operate. That being said, I did not fine a lens that is close to the 120 rendering. I tried the Hasselblad 110 FE, but it did not resolve well enough.

What is frustrating with the S2p is the limited iso. I wanted to get the s007 for a while just for the expanded shooting envelope.

Therefore, I got a second hand 007 yesterday for a reasonable price, but still more expensive than the Fuji, or the new Hasselblad x1dii. My friends are questioning my choice. I want to know your experience with the 007 after a period of use.  Is the sensor far behind the Fuji and Hassy? Is the shutter better than the previous S in terms of lower safe speed in handholding?   Would you choose the 007 against the x1dii or Fuji gfx 50s?

i am not a professional shooter. But I am a serious photographer. I do some personal photo projects , some random landscape and street shots, along with portraits for my family.  Is hoot mostly handheld. I also use M cameras all the time. 

Best,

george