Strange experiences with Lightroom Classic (v. 13.0.2)

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have been using Lightroom Classic for many years now and I have never had similar issues with it like I am experiencing recently (Version 13.0.2, Camera Raw 16.0).

1. I take some photos which are all recorded properly and insert the SD-Card into the Mac and import them directly to LR. After I have done some alterations on the DNG-files (especially straightening, curve adjustments etc.) I put the SD-Card back into the camera. The camera does not show the photos anymore with "Play" but just the file number and an interrogation mark. This is true for the M10 as well as for the M10 Monochrom. The files are not corrupted as I may re-import them with Lightroom or Capture One or Mac Preview.

I know that doing the alterations directly on the SD-Card and reinserting it into the camera is no good practice. Though I never had problems with this neither with M8, M9, M10 or M10 Monochrom - just until recently. When I do the same with Capture One the camera shows the DNG with "Play" without problems.

I have seen this issue already with Lightroom Version 13.0.1 and thought it had gone with 13.0.2 - though I still can reproduce it when I do enough alterations with "transform" and/or curve adjustment. 

2. I took some photos but deleted two of them in the camera. Then I took some more photos.  When I tried to import the DNGs in Lightroom, every file until my deletion was there, the two deleted files were missing of course but the following three files only showed greyed out and I could not import them. The next two files had no such problems and I could import them as normal. The files which were greyed out in Lightroom and could not be imported showed and could be imported without problems in Mac Preview and Capture One.

Anybody with similar experiences?

27 minutes ago, UliWer said: