Il Bisonte Leather Pouch for M11 Camera & Lens

pnoble

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I was in Paris last weekend visiting il Bisonte on Rue Cherche-Midi near Blvd St. Germain, two doors from the Paris Leica store. Il Bisonte is a wonderful, 50+ year old Italian handcrafted leatherwear company based in Florence, and manufacturing locally. (The backstory: I had been robbed on the REL B train from CDG to Paris and was trying to replace my stolen bags). One of the bags I purchase was the model SCA 033. I thought that it might fit my M11 but I didn't have my camera with me and I didn't have time to check with the Leica store next door.

I got home to the US and it fits like a glove: an M11 with a 50mm APO-Summicron - so most lenses. €100.  https://www.ilbisonte.com/eu_en/women/small-leather-goods/accessories/sca033pv0005bk110b   I can't highly enough recommend their product line. I have been using their small bags and pouches for many years. They are extremely well made and wear beautifully. Replaces my old Japanese Artisan & Artist nylon pouch.

Just FYI.

• Like 3

8 hours ago, Photoworks said:

they have it in pink!

Of course for Barbie. She is also a Leica user.

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

18 hours ago, pnoble said:

(The backstory: I had been robbed on the REL B train from CDG to Paris and was trying to replace my stolen bags). One of the bags I purchase was the model SCA 033. I thought that it might fit my M11 but I didn't have my camera with me and I didn't have time to check with the Leica store next door.