Complete beginner "my first camera is the Q" help and tips please

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi All,

I would like to confess that I am a complete beginner at age 53, i want to explore photography in a fun way, so I bought the Q after much searching for what would be a great camera for daily use, street photography, some Macro and Food Macro [my fav subject].

I appreciate amy will say the Q is not a beginners camera, I am though pretty good at picking up the basics, and always happy for any and all advice.

Up to now i have experimented with night photography with the Q which seems amazing, and some Macro, I have invested in a very good Tripod.

Just want to capture my family in the best way I can, and have fun learning, but like most I want to learn fast, so if you see me on here asking what appears to be basic questions about general photography with the Q you know I am learning, but I am loving the Q and enjoying learning all about basic photography.

I enjoy using the Q in manual mode although, I expect I need to learn much more about standard camera procedures.

Thanks

Hi All,

I would like to confess that I am a complete beginner at age 53, I want to explore photography in a fun way, so I bought the Q after much searching for what would be a great camera for daily use, street photography, some Macro and Food Macro [my fav subject].

I appreciate many will say the Q is not a beginners camera, I am though pretty good at picking up the basics, and always happy for any and all advice.

Up to now i have experimented with night photography with the Q which seems amazing, and some Macro, I have invested in a very good Tripod.

Just want to capture my family in the best way I can, and have fun learning, but like most I want to learn fast, so if you see me on here asking what appears to be basic questions about general photography with the Q you know I am learning, but I am loving the Q and enjoying learning all about basic photography.