For all S2 user

pum pum

Advertisement (gone after registration)

i'm in the middle of 2 great options here between S2 or phase one.

i have been a leica fan for almost 2 years since M9.

i'm still using Nikon D3s & D3x for many things.

for traveling M9 is my only choice, i never want to bring D3s or D3x for that because of the weight.

D3s only for low light situation or action photography ( wedding or sports )

D3x special for portrait or studio, sometimes landscape.

i'm not a pro that makes money for living from photography, i just have serious passion in photography who hope someday will become real pro ( just sometimes when i have time i took some photography work ). i already have a job that really takes a lot of time, that's the reason i cannot become real pro.

i cannot just quit my job that already give me good money for my family just for my real passion. Maybe when i retired later i will become real pro. In the mean time i just want to learn and enjoy my passion in photography.

i think it's enough story about me.

The real problem is many of my friends said that phase one is better than S2 and i'll be a fool to choose S2 over phase one.

Even the smallest phase one digital back P40+ is better than S2, they said but my heart still choose Leica.

My future plan is to sell D3s & D3x for S2.

I'm not gonna sell my nikon's lenses because i will buy D800 later for action photography.

It'll be a perfect kit M9 for traveling, D800 for wedding and sports and S2 for studio and portrait.

My questions are:

1. is it true that phase one is better than S2 ?

2. if it's true why you still choose S2 over phase one?

3. which part that make S2 better than phase one?

4. what is the different between CS lens and the normal one? is it only 1/500 flash sync ?

thanks for your info.