EXIF DATA HELP

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi all. Feels amazing to be posting on a Leica forum, I’m looking forward to sharing some of my work. I am a light painter. I’m loving my new Q3. I’m working on some tests with long exposure noise reduction on and off. But when I got back to LR, it doesn’t seem to identify in the exif when it was on or off. Is there a way, or place to identify this?

thank you. 

Welcome to the forum. Congratualtions on your new Q3!

I dont use Lightroom, but surely the book of words or helpfile tells you how to display EXIF data in the program. Explore: you cant break anything!

David

Hi David, I appreciate the response. I have done all the obvious things, yes you can choose which exif to see in LR, the LENR is not one. You can see the very long list of exif data in photoshop as well, but no reference to noise reduction. I have googled my brains out. There is a piece of software that you can use to do it, but it is literally so far above my level of computer knowledge its a bit comical. I think this is what frame-it is referring to.The sentence "check ExifTag.Image.NoiseReductionApplied" may as well be written in japanese. it just left me guessing. 

It's not a huge thing. I will head out again and do some good old note taking. 

Thanks again. 

Denis,

You might have a look at GImp for the purpose of checking LENR, though I dont know whether it shows it. It does have the ability to show the largest histograms I have found... Otherwise, there are small programs that just read EXIF for you. Some can be easily added to the right click menu.

I agree with you about the use of paper, or even Notepad on the computer.

Best,

David

9 hours ago, Denis Smith said: