still loving film

Advertisement (gone after registration)

my greatest photography achievement. i'm so happy about it, i thought i'd share it with fellow Leica users who love photography.

my wife and i recently shot a wedding for some friends and i'm glad to say it turned out extremely well. i'm not a professional and i've never shot a wedding before. needless to say, we were both quite worried we'd mess this day up for our friends. i say again, we're not professionals. my friends knew this obviously, but they were confident in us and didn't have the means for a pro photographer.

my wife and i shot the wedding with Nikon D90s and a D7000. we didn't have great glass either. just a kit lens and a tamron 18-270. i couldn't rent any lenses, no one had anything useful available. in a perfect world, i'd have fast glass and a pro body. you know the saying though, you work with the tools you have.

i knew how wedding photos go. i remember my wedding well cause it was only 4 years ago. i'm great friends with my photographer because she was a tutor of mine during my uni days and we kept in touch. she gave me a few pointers. so i knew what crucial shots i needed to get and i figured out where i needed to be to get them a few days in advance. the day went smoothly, physically tiring but i felt i did a decent job.