First efforts with M8...

soulman

Advertisement (gone after registration)

And a rangefinder of any sorts for that matter.

Looks like I need a lot of practice! Some of the shots show promise and I like the change of speed in shooting, in fact the whole experience, I hope, will eventually make me a better photographer. For the moment though I'm just messing about and learning what does, and doesn't, work with the M8.

Be gentle but constructive criticism and advice will be gratefully received.

3551938463_83090a362f_b.jpg

3552744860_60502a629b_b.jpg

3552708378_eca2ab75af_b.jpg

3551895313_478e01a8cd_b.jpg

All are out of the camera jpegs, I'll do some RAW conversions at a later date...

Thanks for the encouragement, these were shot with CV 28/1.9 and 50/1.5, I did something I've never done before and spent on a body ahead of glass, need to start saving for some Summarits and Summicrons now....

Any advice on a good lens setup for a newb to aim for over time? Probably limited to £1k per year for a while so will have to choose carefully. I was thinking o getting the CV15 f4.5, CV25 f4, CV35 f2.5 and CV75 f2.5 to give me a selection in lots of focal lengths and then, over time, replace the most used with leica glass. Does this sound like a plan?

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Thanks for the encouragement, these were shot with CV 28/1.9 and 50/1.5, I did something I've never done before and spent on a body ahead of glass, need to start saving for some Summarits and Summicrons now....

Any advice on a good lens setup for a newb to aim for over time? Probably limited to £1k per year for a while so will have to choose carefully. I was thinking o getting the CV15 f4.5, CV25 f4, CV35 f2.5 and CV75 f2.5 to give me a selection in lots of focal lengths and then, over time, replace the most used with leica glass. Does this sound like a plan?

Yeah - Or get just one good lens as use it.

That 28/1.9 should a lot of all around work.

The work looks good. :)