SL3 Exposure Preview Issue Firmware Request

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hey Leica SL/Q Users! Can you join me in asking for a firmware request!

I'm a commercial advertising photographer of over 15 years and been a Leica M user since my college days. I've recently switched over to the SL system and have never experienced this issue with any other digital camera system (Fuji, Canon, Nikon, Sony)

SETTINGS: Manual ISO, Shutter, Aperture

P-A-S-M on for exposure preview

If exposure meter is not in the middle, when half pressing for focus the preview will darken or lighten the screen in both AF-S and AF-C modes.

This is very distracting especially in backlit situations and it makes the very difficult to see your subject clearly.

If you are in Auto ISO, A or S modes it will not do this.

You can message them using the Leica app or try: app-feature@leicacamera.com.

I'd really appreciate if many folks did this, as i love this system but this has been a major point of frustration for me and for others!

Here is a video clip of the issue: 

s! Can you join me in asking for a firmware request! I'm a commercial advertising photographer of over 15 years and been a Leica M user since my college days. I've recently switched over to the SL system and have never experienced this issue with any other digital camera system (Fuji, Canon, Nikon, Sony) SETTINGS: Manual ISO, Shutter, Aperture P-A-S-M on for expos preview If exposure meter is not on in the middle, when half pressing for focus the preview will darken or lighten the screen in both AF-S and AF-C modes. This is very distracting especially in backlit situations and it makes the very difficult to see your subject clearly. You can message them using the Leica app or try: app-feature@leicacamera.com

• Like 1