Which would you choose? Leica SL 100-400 VE or Sigma Art 70-200 f2.8 w/ 1.4x converter?

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I want to begin by apologizing for asking a question like this, as I normally have the capacity to make gear decisions on my own, but I have limited experience with the Leica SL system and am seeking the advice of those who might shoot similar subjects as I do.

I would like to begin with the backstory that I have told in other threads, but this is really important as it explains my intended use...