Big price drop - Q3 imminent?

paul chiu

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Just noticed a big price drop on a new Leica Q2 on Amazon. Not by a third party. 
4907 or -18% off list

Is this a typo or is the Q3 imminent?

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

31 minutes ago, Ba Erv said:

Maybe it's just because there's no Leica USA warranty.

I'd really want to find this out.  None of the Leica Boutique dealers are offering this price.  I know that a year ago my son purchased an iMac from Amazon...it came with an Amazon warranty...but it was not an Apple warranty.  Thankfully we never needed warranty work to find out how good their warranty was.

Even if there is a Q3 on the horizon it is far enough away that people aren't needing to clear them out...they can barely supply their orders  now.

As well I am a manager for a Leica dealer in Canada...we have heard nothing about a Q3 coming soon.

Edited by bobtodrick
  • Like 4

2 hours ago, bobtodrick said:

I'd really want to find this out.  None of the Leica Boutique dealers are offering this price.  I know that a year ago my son purchased an iMac from Amazon...it came with an Amazon warranty...but it was not an Apple warranty.  Thankfully we never needed warranty work to find out how good their warranty was.

Even if there is a Q3 on the horizon it is far enough away that people aren't needing to clear them out...they can barely supply their orders  now.

As well I am a manager for a Leica dealer in Canada...we have heard nothing about a Q3 coming soon.

I guess it would still have the international warranty through Wetzlar but need to be shipped to Germany for repairs.  Personally it wouldn't interest me at even at this price because I can buy the same thing in Asia for $4350 US.

14 hours ago, William Cook said: