Just checking...

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Guys, I am new to the leica m6 and I am getting a random burnt out photo in my roll (see attached).

This isn't an issue on the whole roll. but this isn't a first photo. Do you think there could be a problem in the camera?

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

I just checked the negative - it's like this on the negative too... Here's the previous photo 

8 minutes ago, RayD28 said:

Shutter speeds?  My M3 gave somewhat similar results at some shutter speeds before I sent it in for a CLA.  

Maybe, but not sure. There's only one such file in the roll. 

On another role, there's another file like this 😬

4 hours ago, Dipal said:

I just checked the negative - it's like this on the negative too... Here's the previous photo 

Unless you got your film processed in a cheap deal where the lab doesn't send you the actual film but just sends a scan it's the film rebate (the unexposed edges and sprocket holes where the writing is, where it says Kodak, the frame number etc.) that can help diagnose problems.

12 hours ago, 250swb said:

Unless you got your film processed in a cheap deal where the lab doesn't send you the actual film but just sends a scan it's the film rebate (the unexposed edges and sprocket holes where the writing is, where it says Kodak, the frame number etc.) that can help diagnose problems.

Here u go.

Here's a photo of the negative.

The one I'm referring to is on the right 

• Like 1

13 hours ago, earleygallery said:

Can you take a photo of the WHOLE negative and post it here - wondering if the overexposed part extends beyond the frame area or not?

I just posted it - It looks like it covers the portion beyond the frame too.

• Like 1

20 hours ago, earleygallery said: