M11 now supported by adobe

Photoworks

I'm a novice at Adobe Light room.  does the camera raw update affect the m11 profile in lightroom (which is said to be a dummy profile)?  Also, online it says that lightroom 5.3 is the latest version.  In my creative cloud menu, it is showing that my lightroom is up to date but it is only version 5.2.  Any reason for that?

10 hours ago, Photoworks said:

The new camera raw update April’s 2022 no supports the M11 for computers and iPad Lightroom 

Thanks. M11 was apparently already supported earlier, but the document was not updated (ACR 13.4, LrC 10.4).

Edited by SrMi
PC works, my mistake
  • Like 1

4 hours ago, M Journey said:

the m11 profile in lightroom (which is said to be a dummy profile)

By who?

The M11 profile which I first noticed in the December 2021 update to Adobe DNG converter has color matrices, forward matrices, further refinements of D50 chromatic adaptation via HSD tables and a LUT

or put another way it’s clearly a ‘full fat’ adobe dcp profile, that follows the same adobe standard of profile creation as every other adobe profile from the last 10 years or so.

MAYBE (but I think unlikely) they’ll tweak the content, but the M11 profile is a fully formed entity, not something quickly cobbled together just so that M11 DNGs open in LR/ACR

• Thanks 1

Advertisement (gone after registration)

But Leica prospective control not works..

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

45 minutes ago, elmars said:

Go to settings > presets > general and choose camera settings. Then it should work.

That setting is necessary if you want to apply PC automatically at import and when PC is set in the camera.

I have it disabled (set to Adobe Default) and do it on demand by clicking the Guided button in the Transform panel (LrC). This works even if you have not enabled PC in the camera.

• Like 1