Soon to be Leica user, need advice :).

Dob3rman

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello everyone. My name is Murat. I am new to the forum. I've been a photographer all my life and they shooting many different brands and always wanted to get into the Leica world. Currently I shoot Sony A7RIII, several Gmasters (70-200, 24-70), and have couple Fuji X mounts with many great primes and 100-400 I use for wildlife, mainly birds. I have an Xpro-2 and XT2. I hate to admit but I also have several OM bodies with some primes. 

As you can tell I do have GAS and collected too many systems. Each has pros. When I shoot professional work (not my full time job), I use the Sony. Great resolution (although besides cropping, I dont have a need for large resolutions.). For personal day to day shooting, family pets, kids, holidays etc. I use my Fujis. I love the tactile feeling of Fuji and the colors. The Xpro2 with a 28mm prime will be my desert island camera/lens. When I leave home, that’s what I pick everytime. Anyways, I decided to sell all my gear and switch to Leica. I went to a Leica store for the first time and I think I need to get a second mortgage soon. LOL. 

So here are my thought. I was thinking about getting an SL2-S (low lightr performance is great and I like shooting indoors, no flash) with the 24-70 kit. Order the M11 (I love the format and the feeling of the whole range finder system). Get one prime, may be a 35 or 50 that i can use on the SL2-s with the adaptor while waiting for the M11 to become available. Than I will have best of both worlds (not necessarilty the M11 and SL2-s) meaning a full frame large body with large lenses and a range finder.

Thoughts? Suggestions. Comments. Should I be considering the 24-90 lens instead (like the 24-70 size, weight and constant aperture.) Should I be starting with some cheaper alternative M lenses like a Voitlander?