Photo & Video editing software's to use?

Advertisement (gone after registration)

New to Leica & this is my first post here.  I recently bought my first Leica -- Leica Q -- and couldn't be more excited to start doing photo editing. Before this from the last 2 to 3 months I was always wondering about photo editing and manipulation I started learning photo and video editing on simple android applications like Picsart photo & video editor, inshot video editor(for video editing),snapseed, kinemaster and tried few more applications that were in my range. I've been trying to decide which editing software I should start with. So now my question is: which editing software either for photo editing or video editing is best to use?  Or put another way: how important is the storage aspect of the software should I consider?  I hope my question makes sense.  Thank you.

if you don't mind a bit of a learning curve as far as basic color correction goes then try Resolve, you can color correct your dngs, and edit your videos, and its free, keep a nice SSD for the storage drive

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/davinciresolve/

OR

just go with the Adobe CC suite, lightroom and photoshop for pics and premiere pro for editing video

Photoshop Elements is inexpensive and versatile. It will catalogue your existing digital files and process Raw files from your Q. There are plenty of tutorials online and in print. Please don't skimp time working your way up the learning curve.  Your financial outlay deserves more.

If you hit insurmountable problems, ask your colleagues in this forum. Please reward your helpers by telling what you decide to do.

• Like 1

• 1 month later...
Am 4.2.2022 um 08:17 schrieb wda:

Photoshop Elements is inexpensive and versatile.

Exactly!
I use Premiere Element to quickly edit some UW Videos to show on business social media pages.
I use Photoshop Elements to quickly edit some photos to show on business social media pages.