Q2 Monochrom - EVF Turning off too fast

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello all,

I have recently purchased a Q2 Monochrom (updated to 1.1).

The issue that I'm facing (if it is an issue, this will be decided from the guru's in this forum) is that by the moment I remove the EVF from my eye and letting the camera down for 1-2 seconds the EVF turns off. By the time that I want to take the next picture, I have to wait for it to power up again and then focus and then take the shot.

I'm a viewfinder/EVF photographer, never liked shooting from the LCD screen and this really turns down the experience.

Coming from Nikon camera (D500) and never had this kind of issue is really annoying.

My settings are:

Display Settings -> EVF-LCD: EVF Extend

Display Settings ->Eye Sensor Sensitivity: High

Shall I change any of the two? Is there another setting that I'm missing? Is there a way to keep it "Always On"?

Also, some settings that may have to do with the above issue:

Auto Review : Off

Power Saving -> Power Saving Mode: 10s

Power Saving -> Auto power off: 2min

Power Saving -> All displays Auto Off: 1min

Finally, I have read the "Q2 Screen & EVF Cycling On and Off and On" topic that is "almost" similar to mine.. but not quiet enough. Anyway my SD card is: SONY M (SD XC-II) 128GB.

I really hope that this can be fixed somehow, since shooting street really requires fast actions and this only slows the process.

Thanks,

Tassos

3 hours ago, _oneclickaway_ said:

Hello all,

I have recently purchased a Q2 Monochrom (updated to 1.1).

The issue that I'm facing (if it is an issue, this will be decided from the guru's in this forum) is that by the moment I remove the EVF from my eye and letting the camera down for 1-2 seconds the EVF turns off. By the time that I want to take the next picture, I have to wait for it to power up again and then focus and then take the shot.