Want a black on brass ORAKO orange filter?

I'm baffled by the price, but I'm equally baffled by the prices people pay for anything Leica happened to paint black in small quantities. Just the thing to fit to one of those elusive original black IIIa bodies, perhaps?

The price is also about double what a service would cost from a respected technician who will replace the RF beamsplitter if necessary, probably making the filter redundant...

2 hours ago, Matlock said:

I have to say that I have had some rather mixed experiences with Classic Photography UK. Also his prices for many items are "through the roof". As always, buyer beware.

I'm not convinced "I was UNABLE to find another (original black paint over brass) example on the global ebay entering different words into the search engine, both in current and completed listings!" justifies their pricing, somehow.

1 hour ago, Anbaric said:

I'm not convinced "I was UNABLE to find another (original black paint over brass) example on the global ebay entering different words into the search engine, both in current and completed listings!" justifies their pricing, somehow.

Yes, I am afraid he has a way with words.

3 hours ago, M9reno said:

Although previously expensive, his prices have reached outrageous levels in the last year, I suspect because, thanks to Brexit, he now has far less competition from the usual sources on the continent + VAT + import charges.