Please suggest how to use TL2

nuchun

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi. I've just found this forum last night. Nice to meet you all.

I have LEICA TL2 with 18-56 kit lens. I used LUMIX before so I'm quite new with Leica please suggest me.

1. My photos with Leica TL2 (auto focus) some are quite soft at focus. Right now, I use spot focus > half press > adjust the composition and press the shutter. Some photo is OK. Some is out of focus. Please suggest me about how I should do with setting autofocus/shutter mode (touch af/spot etc. and AFS or AFC). Is it a must to use manual focus? If you have any technics to share, please teach me.

2. I'm interested to buy a fixed lens. I prefered the light-weighted and compact lens for travelling and capture everyday's life. I'm comparing between Sigma 30 mm. or Leica TL 23 mm. Which one you guys recommended? I really love the Leica neutral color that I took with 18-56 kit lens (as photo that I attached). Leica lens might be the same result, however, sigma seems easier to use. I'm not sure if I use Sigma lens, it will effect with the color tone or not. If anyone who use TL2 and have these lenses, please post your photos (with neutral color must be very very appreciated). 

I'm waiting for you all reply.

Please share what you think and suggest me. 

Thank you in advance.

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

• Like 1

Hi nuchun, welcome to the forum.

I also have the TL2, but not the zoom you have.  I have the Super-Vario-Elmar-T 11-23 zoom and the 35 Summilux-T prime.  When I want something more compact, I use my 28 Summaron-M and 35 Summilux-M pre-asph, with M-L adapter (the equivalent full frame focal lengths are 42mm and 52mm).  I love this little camera.