Sigma 150-600 Sport Lens

johntobias

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I see this was announced today...anyone have any experience of the long sigmas??  as now a native L mount, this could be the wildlife lens of choice??  currently using an old Nikon 300 adapted in manual focus mode and didn't think the novoflex autofocus Nikon E to SL adapter was any good.    your thoughts??  I've never used sigma branded glass before in all my years and know little re quality/build etc

https://www.sigma-global.com/en/lenses/s014_150_600_5_63/

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, chris_tribble said:

I wasn't clear that this is designed for L mount...

Corresponding AF Mounts / Barcode No.

• SIGMA SA-Mount
    00-85126-74056-6
  • Nikon F Mount
    00-85126-74055-9
  • Canon EF Mount
    00-85126-74054-2

There was a new version announced today in the DG DN Sports line for E-mount and L-mount.  I'm quite interested in it although it sounds like experiences with the Sigma L-mount 100-400 have been mixed.

I have the Sigma 100-400 DG DN and I was having real trouble getting sharp images. I read some posts on this site and found that it performs best after F8. The picture below was taken with the SL2  handheld about 300mm at F13. 

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

Exciting as it may sound, I’m of an opinion it’s only a Sigma lens. For me, I’m better served with the Leica 90-280 zoom on my SL2 and my CL. And I’d rather buy Canon EF 400mm f/4 DO IS II USM Lens and the 1.4x and 2x extenders with the Sigma adapter. 

• Thanks 1

21 hours ago, Shawn30 said:

I have the Sigma 100-400 DG DN and I was having real trouble getting sharp images. I read some posts on this site and found that it performs best after F8. The picture below was taken with the SL2  handheld about 300mm at F13.