Guide me to choose the best 35mm lens.

Kamyar

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello everyone. 
i shoot black and withe only with m10 M. 
i have one 35 mm corn aph v5. 
I have an important question.  Do I need a 35 lux fle ?

How much better is fle than my own lens?

thanks. 
kamyar

When I started shooting 35mm film, my first 35mm lens was f/2. I used it for decades. It was great except for the times when I needed one more stop of light.

Since I often shoot under dim lighting conditions, I eventually purchased a faster 35mm lens. I now shoot with a 35mm f/1.4 on my M6 and M10.

• Like 1

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have plenty of 35mm lenses including an FLE. If you NEED 1.4 and plan to use it OFTEN, maybe the FLE is worthwhile...maybe.  I live in an overcast area and my work causes me to shoot at 1.4 a lot because I don’t get much daylight shooting. Tbh it isn’t my favorite lens.  The images it makes are fantastic, but I am spoiled by the size of the pre asph crons and the 35 pre asph lux that I just grabbed for a steal.  So I think the honest answer really needs to come from yourself.  If you plan to only shoot 1.4 occasionally, I would just grab a nokton v2 and not lose any sleep over it while saving $4500

• Thanks 1

28 minutes ago, Narsuitus said:

When I started shooting 35mm film, my first 35mm lens was f/2. I used it for decades. It was great except for the times when I needed one more stop of light.

Since I often shoot under dim lighting conditions, I eventually purchased a faster 35mm lens. I now shoot with a 35mm f/1.4 on my M6 and M10.

What's different? Just one stop 2 to 1.4 ? Our sharper? Better quality?

20 minutes ago, Ccoppola82 said: