Not the start I was thinking of.

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Also not the best intro. I am new to Q2 ownership only having received it on 25 Feb 21. Sadly, however, it seems it has to go back to the shop due to two or more slow / dead / odd pixels. When shooting at a dark background there are two white spots in the middle of the top third of the photos.

Hey Ho, subject to a call with the shop tomorrow morning, it is likely to have to go back to the shop. Crossed fingers that there will be no horrendous border or service delays in getting in replaced / repaired (I have never had this issue before so no idea as to what is done with this issue). Having sold all my Fuji gear, I will also be without a camera in my hands for the first time since the 1970's!

I look forward to going in the fun here properly when the / a Q2 is back. :(

Marc (UK)

• Like 1

41 minutes ago, acg69 said:

Good luck; what a bummer! However, it will be a highly rewarding experience (judging by my personal case) when you do get it back and start shooting with it. Hang in there:)

Thank you. The camera has been returned and verbally the dealer has agreed an exchange with existing new stock, subject to them checking it. Further play revealed the issue to only happen at iso 800 and above.

Spare battery, grip, and Nitecore ULSL travel charger have arrived so plenty to look at! :)

• Like 1

Sorry to hear this. Best wishes for a quick repair or a swift exchange. I have really enjoyed mine, and it works perfect. With only a couple flaws which are thoroughly discussed on this forum. It is crap for wildlife-photography though, but I guess that's not the intended use. I tried yesterday 🙄(heavily cropped) 

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, fumigatus said: