Leica M (or Q) for Pro and Serious Work

LondonL

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi all,

A question about the M10, or any M digital or Q Leica camera really. How many of you are pro photographers (get paid for your images) or do serious photo projects and choose to use an M or Q ahead of any other camera brand? I'm not really interested in the standard travel/family/street images which frankly, any camera can capture well, its more aimed at those of use your work for specific serious work or projects.

Why do you choose the Leica, do you have other gear for more professional shoots? A client never cares about how an image was made, they just want good photography.

Be interested in your comments and personal stories

I am NOT a professional, but I have a lot of contact with PRO Leica Users. For Photojournalisme, the choice today is Q ou Q2. Quiet, solid, excellent image quality. If you'are a "old" M user, you will continue to use your M equipment, especilly if you own more then one 28 or 35mm lens. 

• Like 2

1 hour ago, FlashGordonPhotography said: