First 24 hours with my new (to me) Leica M240

bcapphoto

Advertisement (gone after registration)

21 hours ago, bcapphoto said:

I got my M240 ~ two nights ago, so yesterday was my first day shooting it around the house with our kids.

I have been a professional photographer for 15 years, I shoot digitally with Fuji and I have been shooting with an M6 for 2 years. So - I'm not a noob by any sense, but there's still a lot to learn with shooting (and processing files from) this M240. TL;DR - I'm absolutely loving it so far! Particularly, I love the B&W conversions. It's got me thinking about a Monochrom haha. 

Shots that this camera was made for, thanks. It seems you made the right choice, except, as you say, a Monochrom might sing in your hands.
However, on this forum we like to have images for display in the image threads.

1 hour ago, jaapv said:

Shots that this camera was made for, thanks. It seems you made the right choice, except, as you say, a Monochrom might sing in your hands.
However, on this forum we like to have images for display in the image threads.

Sorry - can you clarify? I'm a noob here to the forum so if I'm not following protocol, please feel free to correct me. 

22 minutes ago, bcapphoto said:

Sorry - can you clarify? I'm a noob here to the forum so if I'm not following protocol, please feel free to correct me. 

Jaap is referring to the Photo forum section...

https://www.l-camera-forum.com/forum/7-photo-forum/

Also, since you’ve asked about protocols, while multiple new posts are not uncommon (and often merged by the mods), it might be better, to avoid cross talk and duplication, to use the thread already started to continue the conversation.  You have a similar thread on receiving your M240.

Regardless, welcome to the forum, keep enjoying and keep posting.  

Jeff

• Thanks 1

3 hours ago, Jeff S said:

Jaap is referring to the Photo forum section...

https://www.l-camera-forum.com/forum/7-photo-forum/