• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Received the lens today and ran a few hundred shots in my production shop. It's a pleasure to use. I'm a rookie at autofocus but I thought the response was great - fast (noticeably quicker than the 45 2.8) and smooth with good accuracy on moving subjects. These are all shot at f1.4. A great fit on the Sigma fp - I expect it will be just as nice on the SL. Hello guest! Please register or sign in to view the hidden content. Hallo Gast! Du willst die Bilder sehen? Einfach registrieren oder

Image with Sigma 85 1.4 dg dn and Sigma fp. Additional blur was applied to the background in processing. Hello guest! Please register or sign in to view the hidden content. Hallo Gast! Du willst die Bilder sehen? Einfach registrieren oder anmelden!

Image captured with Sigma fp + 85 at f1.4. 1/30sec ISO1250. Manually focused. Hello guest! Please register or sign in to view the hidden content. Hallo Gast! Du willst die Bilder sehen? Einfach registrieren oder anmelden!

Posted Images

They seem to have done a really fine job, specifically with the size and weight. I would like to try this with the CL to get an F2 130mm equivalent. 

Now if Leica could come out with an APSC 90mm summilux which is even smaller and lighter

I think it will soon end up in my backpack, software corrections aren't an issue for me and with the lens hood removed should be smaller than the 14-24 that I believe fits in very well with the S1.

Hopefully Sigma will put out of the hat also a nice and similarly compact 40 1.4.

Edited by PaoloPgC

At least Sigma got the memo. We want small and mighty lens for mirrorless. Not huge one ! 
APO-Summicron-SL line up are heavier than this 85mm DG DN. Which Sigma claims to be the best 85mm ever. 

Hurrah Sigma ! 
Who would have thought that Sigma would have been the most promising member of L-mount alliance ?

9 hours ago, nicci78 said: