walidq

Transfer RAW from Leica to iPhone FREE

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hey gang,

I'm new to Leica (2 months or so) and I am astonished that Leica charges you to transfer DNG files from the camera to your phone?!!!

I was wondering, is there any way around this besides using a lightning SD Card reader? I'm thinking 3rd party apps or something along those lines?

Your advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Walid

23 hours ago, convexferret said:

Except that they don’t. Please check the app carefully.

Sorry, what do you mean?

Exist. 3rd party apps. Or charge. Leica.

23 hours ago, jaapv said:

Exist. 3rd party apps. Or charge. Leica.

Am I missing something here? My Lieca FOTOS app definitely asks me to pay for the subcription to transfer DNG files. I can transfer JPG free of charge, but it doesn't allow me when I choose the DNG format. Do you care to elaborate please?

That applies to the integration with Lightroom mobile. As far as I am aware it is possible to import DNG for use with Snapseed or similar through the free app.
Disclosure: I cannot think of any reason to transfer DNG files to a phone. Editing is severely limited anyway and can be done just as well on a JPG, it takes ages and will clog up the limited memory of the phone.  

Posted (edited)

Advertisement (gone after registration)