Online zoom meeting?

Lothar

Advertisement (gone after registration)

This is an extracted idea from another thread to make it by its own.

Hello friends,

I am a software engineer based in France and I work in remote mode since years (way before the pandemic). It works quite well for me and my colleagues.

So I am wondering if we could set up an online meeting for members of this forum who would be interested?

My intention is really just listening and chatting with you guys. Nothing more. Like a bunch of people sharing their passion and getting even more good vibes. 🥰

I have no clear idea what we could do precisely. Maybe share our work? Our tips? Maybe organise collaborative projects?

If you are interested please comment into this thread. You can also answer those questions:

• In what timezone are you?
  • What would you expect from this kind of "online" gathering?

🙏

Edited by Lothar
  • Like 1

Sounds good. Either a coffee/tea or a G&T/whiskey session where we all just shoot the breeze. Problem could be with numbers of people (too few too many). 

If you can, set a meeting up in European evening time zone (will cover USA morning/afternoon). If it is successful, we can set them up so that we can cover other time zones too, but I think most members are European or Americas based? 

• Like 2

11 hours ago, Sandokan said:

Sounds good. Either a coffee/tea or a G&T/whiskey session where we all just shoot the breeze. Problem could be with numbers of people (too few too many). 

If you can, set a meeting up in European evening time zone (will cover USA morning/afternoon). If it is successful, we can set them up so that we can cover other time zones too, but I think most members are European or Americas based? 

+1

• Like 2

On 6/21/2020 at 9:33 AM, Sandokan said: