Making the jump to Leica!!

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello everyone,

Right now I shoot Fujifilm with an X100V and X-Pro3 w/small primes and really enjoy using them, but lately I find myself watching/reading a lot of Leica reviews and the Leica Q is my main interest as the fixed lens appeals to me as the X100 series does.

Has anyone here made a similar type of move to Leica? 

Would like to hear your thoughts? 

Thank you for your time.

Mark

• Like 1

Mark.  Firstly are you the same by-tor from twitter!   If so, hi from privatedoc,   The gulf in handling, iq and just the whole experience makes the ‘jump’ to Leica worth every penny. I have had a lot of xpro 1 and 2 experience and yes, they are pretty good but try a Leica, cl/tl or Q2 and you will realise just how far short of the mark they fall.   I most recently went to the Q2 from a CL and xpro-2.......the full frame experience is amazing, I spent years convincing myself that aps-c sensors were just fine but the first few test shots from the Q2 quickly showed up their weaknesses.  The crop-ability is really useful and I’ve now flogged most of my gear except for a nice novoflex triopod....the Q2 does it all for me and being a single entity, I’m carrying it daily, even with me to the surgery!   The best camera is the one you always have with you! 

have fun choosing

ps, big fan of the Canadian trio too(sadly now only 2)

john

• Like 2

vor 1 Minute schrieb johntobias:

It’s that old Leica black magic......

more addictive than naughty medicines!

🤣🤣🙄🙄🙄🤣🤣🤣

Its the 3 dimensional and the colours . . . Its exceptional but true 🥱

• Like 1

2 hours ago, By-tor said:

Hello everyone,

Right now I shoot Fujifilm with an X100V and X-Pro3 w/small primes and really enjoy using them, but lately I find myself watching/reading a lot of Leica reviews and the Leica Q is my main interest as the fixed lens appeals to me as the X100 series does.

Has anyone here made a similar type of move to Leica?