FREE - live stream. The Lockdown Diaries

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Since lockdown was announced, like many others I decided to build a small but functional studio in my spare bedroom. I learnt how to live stream and built this with minimal investment in kit - just countless cables from Amazon but it's all come together well. I'm a pro photographer and video producer and will be hosting the show. 

On Thursday 23rd April at 1700GMT it will be the first of a series of FREE programmes called 'The Lockdown Diaries'.  In association with Professional Photography Magazine. 

It will be a mix of live chat, photo and videos. Essentially the format of a TV show but all live streamed - and with interactive polling and Q&A. 

The first guest will be well known to many photographers, especially wedding photographers. He has used Leica M's for many years. Pre-digital all his work was B&W and shot on film M's

There's more in the series to come but this one is going to be great. 

https://www.crowdcast.io/e/lockdownjeff

Jeff Ascough is one of the world’s best wedding photographers. 

Now he's in lockdown.
n this exclusive live and interactive show, we'll take a look at his move from wedding  to street photography after 30 years of being at the very top of his game.

Over his  thirty-year career as a photographer, he's covered more than 1500 wedding assignments for people from all walks of life; from the girl-next-door to rock stars and celebrities. 

Jeff will take us behind the scenes of his home, studio and perhaps even a peek into his 'man cave'. 

How's he coping in Lockdown? 

How is he keeping his business running?

What will happen to event photography in  a post Covid-19 era?

We'll also be answering as many questions as we can get through, so please save your place right now and get your questions in.