M10-D password wrong-HELP!

tomconte

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have a new M10-D and its printed wireless password sticker is WRONG.

It's listed as 25503308, but that doesn't work either via the Fotos app or trying to directly connect to it.

I've tried a password cracker, buy it takes 30 seconds to a minute for each attempt.

With 100,000,000 combinations, that's not going to cut it.

Sent email to Leica, but they just said the usual "reboot your phone" "remove and replace the battery," etc, that I know will not help.

Lest you think I'm a noob to networking, I'm a CS professor.

Does anyone have any ideas how to help?

Is there a way to get the camera to write out its password to the SD card?

At wits end...

Tom

Advertisement (gone after registration)

7 minutes ago, AndreasG said:

In case you got an Apple Notebook or so, try the free LeicaSync app

https://transienteye.com/software/

Then you can connect your camera without  password to the computer. It doesn't solve your trouble, but helps you to identify the cause - either WIFI malfunction or wrong password supplied.

I'll try it, but how does it connect to a WPA/PSK secured wifi AP without a password? That sounds... Impossible to me. 

Thanks for your help 

Tom 

I assume that this relates to Leica FOTOS. I am sure that you could give Leica a D - for its FOTOS App. I tried it with my M10 when it first came out. It did not work connectivity-wise. The previous M App did, but I did not ever use that. I then asked myself if I would ever use the FOTOS App and the answer was no, so I just forgot about it. I know that the M10-D is a different beast, but I never ever missed having an app for my LTM and film M models. There is a new section on the Forum relating to Leica FOTOS and the various issues relating thereto. You may find some help there.

Leica badly needs to up its game on such features, if customers are to use them. I'm happy without them.

William

• Like 1