The quality of TL 18-55 lens.

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have used Leica T as my first leica camera before and  i reserved for the special offer TL2 with TL 18-55 in good price that i will receive end of this month. 

I have never used TL18-55 lens before. what do you think about this lens could i keep it or just sell it for get my money. 

for this time i have another M lenses with adapter (I have SL as well) 

My purpose that i wanna buy TL2 because the size and good price with lens bundle. 

Thanks for your suggestions and can't wait to try it :) 

The TL 18-56 is a very good all purpose lens that could be the only lens some people ever own. It’s not fast, but with the CL/TL2 sensor it doesn’t need to be fast. I would suggest owning it until you feel you need something else. That could be the wider 11-23, or longer with the 55-135, or faster fixed focal lenses like the TL35. The TL 18-56 is a good base lens and some days that’s maybe all you want to take with you and all you really need.

• Like 7

It's a much better lens than its reputation sometimes suggests. I bought one used, enjoyed it for nearly a year, and then sold it for pretty much what I bought it for. I agree with Le Chef: it's an excellent lens that may be all you need. 

• Like 7

Thanks all of you guys. could you share the picture from this lens?

i think i will try it first :) 

because i have used this focal length when i use canon eos m and the quality is not good but it's quite ok as a kit zoom lens. 

the only thing that i worry about it's not fast lens that will get some problem with low light. 

Advertisement (gone after registration)

You won't get any indication of lens IQ from pictures uploaded to the forum, but if you want to try, just look through the CL and TL2 picture threads - you'll see far more there than you'll get here.