Moving to S 006 from Sony mirrorless

WillGT

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello,

I am new to the Leica world and am very excited to get my first medium format camera, the S006. I wanted to hear your thoughts. It’s been nerve wracking for me due to the investment and being new to medium format. The compelling reason is the amazing reproduction of images and a compelling “fidelity” of medium format. The decision for Leica is due to the images I’ve seen from the person who showed me his photos, I was drawn emotionally.  I also considered the X1D but wasn’t quite convinced with the functionality, and the images. I have a Sony a7r3 and considering selling it along with my seven lenses. Thank you.

Willy

• Like 1