Best paper for printing on Epson SC-P800

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello!

Maybe any opinions and recommendations?

There are many papers for inkjet photo printers.

What was your experience - especially with regard to the quality of paper?

Printer EPSON SC-P800.

I would like to try some other paper.

Now I mostly use Ilford Galerie Prestige Smooth Pearl/Glossy, Gold Fiber Silk, Mono Silk and Tecco Matte Paper (Portrait).

Do you have any recommandations for paper especially for Black and white photo printing with Advanced Black abd White on Epson SC-P 800 (ABW).

and

for printing color photos.

I ask for your experience because I am new in this (printing).

Thank you.

I don't think that there is a "best" paper, but I do think that my Monochrom images come out quite well on Canson Infinity Baryta.

For colour I stick to Canon papers.

I use an Epson  XP-15000

In general I think your images come out best if you use a paper that you  know really well.

Agree with Jaap, including use of Canson Infinity Baryta Photographique (especially b/w).  Canson papers have largely replaced Ilford Gold Fiber Silk and Hahnenuhle papers as a frequent choice for various work. I use a few other brands/papers as well, but limit choices to gain time and experience.  

ImagePrint software helps a lot by providing excellent profiles for virtually all papers (including grey scale as well as different lighting conditions) and ensuring that all printer settings are optimized for their specific use.  It overrides my Epson P800 print driver and saves me the trouble.  And it works in continuous soft proof mode, which saves time and paper.

Jeff

Edited by Jeff S

Advertisement (gone after registration)