Lens Profiles for Voigtlander M-mount Lenses on CL

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi Everyone -

This is my first post on the forum and I am new to owning a Leica camera.  I have a few older Leica R lenses that I have been using on my Fuji cameras and they have been simply fantastic.

I recently purchased a Leica CL and the M-adapter L.  In trying out some of my Voigtlander VM lenses, I noticed that the results do vary quite a bit depending on which lens profile is selected in camera.  However, the available profiles are only for Leica M lenses.  None are available for the Voigtlander, at least natively with the camera and adapter.  Are there profiles for Voigtlander lenses that can be downloaded and installed somehow?  Or is it best to just see which Leica M lens profile produces the best result for a given Voigtlander M lens?  What have others done to maximize IQ with the Voigtlander VM lenses.  I have a few of them spanning 10mm to 35mm.

Thanks.

12 minutes ago, AButtolph said:

Hi Everyone -

This is my first post on the forum and I am new to owning a Leica camera.  I have a few older Leica R lenses that I have been using on my Fuji cameras and they have been simply fantastic.

I recently purchased a Leica CL and the M-adapter L.  In trying out some of my Voigtlander VM lenses, I noticed that the results do vary quite a bit depending on which lens profile is selected in camera.  However, the available profiles are only for Leica M lenses.  None are available for the Voigtlander, at least natively with the camera and adapter.  Are there profiles for Voigtlander lenses that can be downloaded and installed somehow?  Or is it best to just see which Leica M lens profile produces the best result for a given Voigtlander M lens?  What have others done to maximize IQ with the Voigtlander VM lenses.  I have a few of them spanning 10mm to 35mm.

Thanks.