X2 seems to be getting slower with the years, is it just me?

rrincon

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have been using my X2 with no problem for many-many years but for some reason it seems like the camera is becoming slower and slower. When I use "C" and shoot a few images in a row it takes probably two o three times more to transfer the data than what it used to be before. Also the operation of the lens is delayed: when I shut off the camera it takes a very long time to retract the lens (not because it's doing some other process)... I don't know what is happening... is it too much use and maybe the camera needs to be clean up and lubricated? It is just too old now? is it just me? Has anyone experience something similar? And if so, how did you resolve the issue? Any suggestion would be appreciated.

I think the real answer is that newer models are faster in comparison. The X1/2 always had a slight lag for which I make allowance. Using a higher speed memory card can decrease writing times a little. Optical performance remains exemplary.

• Like 1

vor 4 Stunden schrieb rrincon:

I have been using my X2 with no problem for many-many years but for some reason it seems like the camera is becoming slower and slower. When I use "C" and shoot a few images in a row it takes probably two o three times more to transfer the data than what it used to be before. Also the operation of the lens is delayed: when I shut off the camera it takes a very long time to retract the lens (not because it's doing some other process)... I don't know what is happening... is it too much use and maybe the camera needs to be clean up and lubricated? It is just too old now? is it just me? Has anyone experience something similar? And if so, how did you resolve the issue? Any suggestion would be appreciated.