Q2 47 mps, Dirt & Drip proof & new EVF (FWIW!)

You’ll have to wait until June 😜

and be prepare to pay much more than the Q. Lumix S1R hints is to 47MP sensor cost. I guess that Q will stay on market with a very slight discount. 

Leica heads to 4 years renewal rate now : June 2019 for Q2 and certainly October 2019 for SL2. They will certainly share the same 47MP sensor. 

Edited by nicci78
  • Like 1

Wow.  So having just purchased the Q-P, like I’m in the return window still, what now?   I’m an amateur photog.  Do I return the thing and wait?   Took me forever to finally buy this damn thing!!   Oh man. 

Edited by MCJ

3 minutes ago, MCJ said:

Wow.  So having just purchased the Q-P, like I’m in the return window still, what now?   I’m an amateur photog.  Do I return the thing and wait?   Took me forever to finally buy this damn thing!!   Oh man. 

Enjoy your Q-P. It’s a great camera. A classic! Regardless of what specifications a Q2 has, it’ll still be a great camera very capable of taking gorgeous images. 

• Like 15

2 minutes ago, Infiniumguy said:

Enjoy your Q-P. It’s a great camera. A classic! Regardless of what specifications a Q2 has, it’ll still be a great camera very capable of taking gorgeous images. 

I am thinking you’re right.  Truth is that this camera was hard to justify given my skill level in the first place, so maybe I just learn to use it, get better with it and in the highly unlikely event that I find it limits me, I can sell it and upgrade one day.  

• Like 2

Advertisement (gone after registration)

20 minutes ago, MCJ said:

I am thinking you’re right.  Truth is that this camera was hard to justify given my skill level in the first place, so maybe I just learn to use it, get better with it and in the highly unlikely event that I find it limits me, I can sell it and upgrade one day.