Leica Q reassurance needed!

jaxon

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hi all..

I'm new to Leica and and so this forum as well. I'm hoping to be a regular poster on this forum, but I have one mental hurdle I need your help with, and I assume I'm at the right place.

I've shot with many many systems over the years, notably Fuji X for the past 5 years. But I've always longed for Leica - not for any brand snobbery but for the tactile feel, the colours, the 'look'. Fuji I always felt was 70% of the way there. I own a Fuji X-T3 and collection of lenses, and after renting a Q a few months back have decided to buy one. 

Now this was my heart ruling my head (which happens more often that I'd care to admit), it's a 4 year old camera and fixed 28mm focal length  - something I've always loved having owned sony RX1R's and Fuji X100's in the past.. that ease of grab and go use without worrying about lens selection was a big draw. But I always decide at some point that I want something wider or something longer and end up investing back into a system, though I tend to generally stick with my tried and tested 35mm focal lengths in any case. I take pictures of everything.. my little boy, the family, trips out, street, landscape.