Your experiences with CL+35f1.4ASPH-M/ CL+50f1.4ASPH-M/ CL+135f3.4APO-M ?

yst

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Greetings Leica friends 😆

For those who have those three M lenses or either one of those three and a CL, could you share your experience how does the CL work those those lenses and the results? 

I have those three lenses but no chance or motivation to use or try on a CL yet...  what do you think?   (and I now have given a TL 23mm/f2)

Also do you think is it worthy to get a second CL to M-lens adapter, due to have more than one M lenses, and one TL lens?  (the little M adapter is expensive...)

My 35/1.4 FLE, 50/1.4 asph and 135/3.4 apo work fine on the CL. I have no experience with TL lenses but i don't see why you would need more than one adapter. Suffice it to remove the adapter when you intend to use a TL lens on the camera. Beware that the CL's EVF can be shaky with the 135/3.4 in low light. 

I occasionally use M lenses on my CL as well as TL lenses. In these circumstances it becomes convenient to keep adapters on the M lenses rather than leave one adapter on the CL, because you then have to remove it to use the TL lenses. If you only use M lenses, then one adapter is enough. Depends on how often you swap lenses, and how much such little things irritate you, versus the price of the adapter.

I have two adapters because I sometimes carry a Summilux-M 35mm and Summicron-M 50mm around with a TL zoom. The adapters then live on the M lenses in my bag.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

I use M and R lenses on the CL a lot, and am happy with the results.  However, I will probably be first in the queue when (if ever) Leica eventually get round to introducing a TL 50 1.4.

With regard to adapters, surely if changing M lens on the CL you would just leave the adaptor on the body - if changing to a TL lens,  just remove the whole lot and fix the rear lens cap to the adapter.  Can't really see a need for more than one.