X and AF speed questions

Geitekaas

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hiya people,

I haven’t introduced myself yet, and I will. A few things in short: I am a musician (use to be a photographer in the nineties with mostly manual gear: Leica M 50 mm f2.0. Contax with Zeiss 85 mm f1.4 and 25 mm. Made my bread with it. Am planning to get back in Leica digital after a years of Sigma gear SD10/15/1M with 50 and 70 lenses.

I have a few questions:

1) I have been looking on youtube and found many AF speedexamples for the x1 and the x2. Little movies where you see how fast (or slow) the AF is. But I have to find one of the X itself? I really would like to see one. Is here someone that has such a nice little example of an X focussing on several different objects in a lighted room or outside?

2) I would like to know if the Olympus or Leica EVF also has the little focus rectangle that colors if something is in focus like on your lcd screen? Does it also has the focuspeaking as in the lcd? Otherwise, I would not have a use for a evf...

3) Is the focusring sturdy or loose? E.g. compared to the Q.

well, many questions, I hope I am not to much of a bother. I already am planning to buy a black Q this december. I know this to be a very good camera. However, for my wife (and also for  myself) I really would like this X gem. The X1/2 are to small for my taste. I ‘need’ a bigger camera😀 I have found a nice one almost new but it is a long ride so I would like to know beforehand...

have a great one!

Hello and welcome