My Leica M10s and Leica lenses

budjames

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I purchased my first Leica, the M10 in December 2017. Since then, I purchased a few Leica M lenses and a second M10 body. 

I have been shooting Fuji X for the past 4-1/2 years which replaced my Canon Pro DSLR and "L" lenses used for years. Fuji is very impressive and the image quality is awesome. A definite upgrade from my Canon 5D Mark III, my last Canon pro DSLR body.

The Fuji XF primes and zooms are all excellent. This is my system of choice for light weight travel and when I need long lenses. Now that I have a Leica system, I will be taking my Leicas and 4 primes, Super Elmar 18, Summicron 35 and 75 and Summilux 50, on my next travel vacation to New Zealand and Australia later this year. Except for wildlife in my backyard, I have shot almost exclusively with my Leicas since January of this year.

As amazing as the image quality from my Fuji system is, the "Leica Look" is addictive. I use Capture One Pro exclusively for my image processing. The Leica DNG files require very little adjustment and standard sharpening to produce stunning results.

Here is a "portrait" of my Leica gear.

Regards,

Bud James

Please check out my fine art and travel photography at www.budjames.photography or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/budjamesphoto.

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Edited by budjames
  • Like 4

There are eight lenses in the photograph you posted.

Seven of the lenses are Noctilux 50, Summilux 35 and 50, Summicron 35, 75 and 90, and the Super Elmar 18.

What is the eighth lens?

The eighth lens is a Summicron 28 ASPH. It is an awesomely sharp lens.

Regards,

Bud James

Please check out my fine art and travel photography at www.budjames.photography or on Instagram at www.instagram.com/budjamesphoto.
  • Like 1

So is the Leica way - the Tao of M camera photography.