Considering pre-owned M240, need help with lens question as well

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello all, 

I have been reading here for some time, but I believe this is my first post. Thank you all for your participation so people like me may learn about the Leica systems and options. 

I warn ahead of time; this is another one of those post seeking purchase advice. 

I am at a point with my photography where I am simply done with having too many systems, too many options and too many mini-computers. I have been shooting for 35-40 years, and have used a number of different analog and digital systems in both a personal and professional manner. Notably lacking is my experience with Leica or really any other rangefinder system. Current gear includes a mix of FujiFilm (X-pro2, Xt-2) and Canon (1DX, !DSmk3, L-glass to 500mm prime). Shooting now days is primarily business travel, personal travel, street scenes, some landscape but hotting terribly serious, as well as volunteer sports work for organizations like Special Olympics.   As much as I like the smaller Fuji system, there is something missing there and honestly the post-processing part is cumbersome compared to every other system I have used. The raw files are so much slower than others despite being improved by Adobe and others. I seek simplicity. I don't want to carry a large kit (my 'small' Fuji stuff gets remarkable large with all the different lens options I find myself with)