Problem with SL firmware update 3.2 - automatic Auto Review, not able to deactivate.

m_k_s

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I am experiencing a problem with the 3.2 firmware update. It is showing up in both of my bodies that I have updated to 3.2. There is an automatic freeze-frame auto review after EVERY shot. It is the equivalent of shutter blackout as I can't see my subject for a split second while the auto review flashes in the EVF (and on the LCD) and I shoot action so this is a real problem. Is anyone experiencing this? I don't (and have never had) Auto Review on. It is OFF. I can't re-install the update because camera sees it as already installed. Please advise. Leica: if this is a bug, please correct ASAP, I am a working professional and am severely handicapped because of this.  Many thanks.

• Like 1

Just installed 3.2 and unpacked the 16-35.

Yes, holding the shutter keeps the image onscreen.

I will have to get used to this as sometimes I would hold the shutter to control camera shake. Otherwise I don’t see it happening accidentally for me.

• Like 1

Thanks for letting us know. What a terrible idea! Sometimes I wonder whether they actually have any photographers at Leica, when the do daft crap like this.

I won't be upgrading. This would drive me insane.

Gordon

Well it's a great idea as far as I am concerned ..... now I can switch 'auto review' to off permanently  :)

Why would you want to keep your finger pressed on the shutter button anyway, except in Continuous Drive Mode .... ? 

• Like 1

Frankly I can't see any freeze if I lift my finger off the shutter after shooting.

I was using the SL for portraits yesterday and, although I'd heard this mentioned earlier, I didn't notice anything different.