Bracketing with M9

FLSTF

Advertisement (gone after registration)

Hello,

I'm new to the m9 and have a problem with Bracketing.

I have a setup of 3/0/+/-/2 EV, which I thought would give me 3 pictures. However. the camera only shoot 1 picture.

Somebody told me that the camera does all the mixing and processing automatically. This could not be correct as I certainly would like to be part of that process myself. Or?

Any adwise as to what I'm missing or doing wrong will be appreciated.

Sincerely,

Tor

In the “set” menu switch bracketing on. Hold the shutter button depressed. The camera will take a set of differently exposed images. You should NOT set the camera to C. It only works in single shot mode.

In the “set” menu switch bracketing on. Hold the shutter button depressed. The camera will take a set of differently exposed images. You should NOT set the camera to C. It only works in single shot mode.

Not with my M9. Firmware 1.210.

There is no option to turn bracketing on or off. We set the number of bracketing exposures. Bracketing increments cannot be set, therefore they do not work. Regardless, the camera makes a number of exposures with no difference between frames.

Setting to 'S' has no effect.

Edited by pico

There are two settings: in the image parameters menu you enable or disable bracketing. In the main menu you set the parameters for the bracketing operation, such as number of exposures, sequence and increment. Hold the shutter release down until all exposures are done, or press it but briefly for each single exposure. The  latter option can be confusing as it appears to grossly under- or overexpose single frames.

I can't verify any of this as I just found the manual but I don't have an M9.

Edited by pop

Advertisement (gone after registration)

There are two settings: in the image parameters menu you enable or disable bracketing.

No such option that I can find.