ON1 Software

leica dream

Advertisement (gone after registration)

As a casual amateur I use PS CS5 or elements to manage my images. I have been offered a course based on ON1.

I have looked at that on the internet but it looks to me to offer pretty much the same as PS.

Does anyone have any experience with ON1 - or views?

Richard

One doesn't need what one is not aware of... ;)I would have called it nonsense before, but nowadays content-aware technology is an essential part of my workflow, for instance for cropping outside the frame to improve composition, and fast and easy spotting and object removal. And quite a bit more.

One doesn't need what one is not aware of... ;)I would have called it nonsense before, but nowadays content-aware technology is an essential part of my workflow, for instance for cropping outside the frame to improve composition, and fast and easy spotting and object removal. And quite a bit more.

IOW, the ability to make fake photos.

Indeed. I do not believe that a photograph represents the real world. It represents the vision of the photographer. All photographs are fake.

Only reproductions. journalistic reportage, documentary wildlife, etc.(i.o.w. photography which pretends to show reality), may not be manipulated. -Not that that makes them really objective-. For the rest, freedom reigns in my book.

• Like 2

Indeed i don't even know the meaning of "content-aware technology". Now those manipulations don't interest me i must say. If my composition was poor i just forget it but it's just me.

• Like 1

IOW, the ability to make fake photos.

Yes.

All photos are fake (manipulated).

The moment you compose through a VF, you are editing.

The moment you trip the shutter, you have manipulated.

All good stuff. :p

• Like 4

Indeed i don't even know the meaning of "content-aware technology". Now those manipulations don't interest me i must say. If my composition was poor i just forget it but it's just me.