Sensor gone bad? or my new Lens?

Advertisement (gone after registration)

So I bought a new (used) WATE last night and took it for a spin. i am seeing this stupid line on top of all images, is this a lens issue or a sensor issue? Can you please suggest? See below image

Many thanks.. I am fairly new to Leica so let me know if its a DUH. 

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Edited by bozu_shutterbugger

Post a regular image with no cropping.

Thanks - Check top left. Here is what i have done so far

- Format the card

- Reset settings

- Switched computers to try different card readers. 

- tried different ISO. 

In the LCD i dont see this line but when i get in the computer the line shows up

I tried a different card from my other M240. Do you think it could be that I started using a EVF & and WATE that might have triggered something? Should I find a way to hard reset this thing? 

Here is a B+w image. I converted this from DNG so you can see the white line. Everything was working fine until i switched to WATE and started using the EVF. Now what does this have to do with the Line issue. its baffling. Now i am reading about remapping the sensor. Thats applicable to M9 what about M240.

I am not far from Leica NJ. I can take it there, do you think they will charge me for such things? I purchased this camera used from a Authorized & well known dealer. 

All guidance appreciated. Thanks, 

Advertisement (gone after registration)

I have never seen anything like this but it does look like coming from sensor (because it is very sharp). Just to be sure try resetting and upload latest firmware. I doubt it will cure but rule it out before making a trip to Leica.